The Green Owl Comp: A Benefit for Energy Action


A bunch of musicians, including Feist, Of Montreal, Bloc Party, The Appletrees, Dragons of Zynth, Deerhoof, CSS and many others, have teamed up to support Energy Action Coalition by making a compilation album through GreenOwl Records, an “awesome new eco record label.” Here is the tracklist:

The Appletrees – “Look up to the Sky”
Feist – “Honey Honey” (BBC Session)
Harper Simon – “Henrieta”
Young Love – “Underground”
Muse – “Knights of Cydonia” (live)
The Exit – “Hey Man”
Of Montreal – “Feminine Effects”
Pete Yorn – “Old Boy”
The London Souls – “Someday”
The Citizens Band – “Fortune Teller”
Violens – “Trance Like Turn”
Bloc Party – “The Prayer” (Hadouken remix)
School of Seven Bells – “Trance Figure”
Deerhoof – “Plus 81″ (BBC Session)
Juliana Hatfield – “Back To Freedom”
Satori – “Intimate Revolution”

Bonus Tracks:
The Bad Plus – “Casa Particular”
Carina Round – “Hookah”
Asobi Seksu – “Strawberries”(CSS Remix)
Dragons Of Zynth – “Xerathyn”
Earl Greyhound – “This Tree”
The Appletrees – “Messin Around”
A Place to Bury Strangers – “Never Going Down”
State Radio – “Camilo”

Exclusive Videos:
The Appletrees – “Messin Around”
Young Love – “Underground”
The Exit – “Hey Man”
Satori – “A Clear View”
Violens – “Trance Like Turn”
Rebecca Schiffman – “Penguins and Igloos”
An Interview with Billy Parish
Green Owl Thank You!

Buying the comp CD will not only help you pack your ipod with some great exclusive tracks but it will also help you take on King Coal, progress-blocking politicians, and get your school running on 100% wind and solar. Not a bad deal.

I just bought it, so I’ll let you know what I think.

[Energy Action Coalition]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>